Official Board

(Meets the fourth Thursday of the month)
Chair: Tanya Nicholson Vice Chair: Margot Metcalf Note takers:  Pat Brennan-Alpert and Margot Metcalf Treasurer: Sean Foreman

Our “Governing Body” is referred to as the “Official Board”.  We are committed to presenting a monthly summary of our work.

Official Board Terms of Reference

Governance Handbook

2020 Annual Report

A Message from the Board 

Other Committees that help to guide us in our work:

photo credit: Pexels

Implementation Team

Team Members:  Louisa Horne, Rod MacInnis, & Amy Thurlow

The purpose of the Implementation Team is to guide the Official Board and Congregation of St. John’s United Church in the transition to the Stanley Street location through clear communication between and for the three working groups.  Click here to learn more about the Implementation Team and Working Groups.

Next Horizons

Chair:  Rod MacInnis        Note Taker: Amy Thurlow
We balance our time between finding a permanent home for St. John’s and building a strategic plan.  We are currently phasing out Next Horizons, as we have found a new location!  Many thanks for the hard work.
photo credit: Pexels


Chair: Scott McCrossin              Note Taker: Margo Kirk
photo credit: Pexels


Chair: Jim Sharpe
photo credit: Pexels

Christian Development

Chair: Mary Ellen Rainey
photo credit: Pexels

Outreach Lead Team

Chair: Jacomyn Gerbandy                       Note Taker: Elizabeth Conrad

Worship & Music

Chair: Carol Nsar
photo credit: Pexels

Ministry & Personnel

Chair : Judy Schmidbauer

M&P Terms of Reference